Faculty Members

On realizing the importance of chemistry in the nation building process, university launched the department of chemistry in 1984 at Muzaffarabad Campus. For the first few years, only MSc Programme was offered in the areas of Physical, Inorganic, Organic and Biochemistry. The department steadily catered for the growing demands of the society by providing skilled manpower. With proper attention given to the education sector, the university also benefitted from and the department started flourishing. Qualified faculty is acquired and well equipped laboratories are established to meet the evolving requirements of the subject. In order to align ourselves with the rest of the world, the department has recently launched the four year Bachelor of Science (BS) program. The program is being mainly run according to the policy guidelines of Higher Education Commission (HEC),Pakistan.

Awards & Honours

The best parameter by which the level of academics and research of a department may be measured is the recognition of expertise of its faculty by independent
agencies. In this regard, we take the pride of being the only department whose faculty member has been decorated with the coveted civil award “Sitara-e-Imtiaz” by the Government of Pakistan. Similarly, six faculty members have been declared as “The Best University Teacher” by HEC, Pakistan and UAJK in the recent years. Salam Teacher Award has also been conferred upon two of the teachers. Numerous gold medals at national level to various faculty members
further strengthen the list of appreciation. This achievement speaks voluminously about the dedication of our faculty towards academia.

Contact Details

Phone: 92.5822.960406


Faculty Members